Tags

, , ,

I’m so thrilled to be able to bring everyone the last story in Catherine Bybee’s Weekday Brides series.  She gives us a humdinger of an ending to one of my favorite series and I can’t recommend it enough.

*****

23306713Treasured by Thursday

Weekday Brides, Book 7

by Catherine Bybee

Contemporary Romance, Montlake

Release: August 18, 2015

Blurb:

The seventh and final tale in the dazzling, heartwarming, and pulse-racing Weekday Brides series.

Gabriella Masini: She’s a woman haunted by her past, with the scars to prove it. She believes that fairy tales are for other people. An elite matchmaker at Alliance, she’s great at crunching numbers, but something doesn’t add up with her latest prospective client: a billionaire bad boy with his own secrets. When Gabi refuses to be his temporary wife, Hunter forces her hand with an offer she can’t refuse. But marriage to a man like that could never last…or could it?

Hunter Blackwell: Only his bank account is bigger than his ruthless ability to obtain anything he wants. These days, he has a secret reason to settle down, at least for a while—and he thinks the sensual and sassy Gabi will fit the bill perfectly. But when their marriage of convenience becomes downright dangerous, Hunter must decide how far to take his vow to honor and protect Gabi forever.

Buy on Amazon

Find on Goodreads

*****

Review:

Most of the time, I’ll tell you that you don’t need to have read the previous stories in a series to enjoy a book, but unfortunately this time I think it makes a difference.  We met Gabi in Seduced by Sunday and a lot of her history from that story impacts this one and I’m afraid you might be missing out on a lot by not having that information.  But really, these stories are so good that it shouldn’t be a hardship 🙂

Every time I read one of these I think that I’ve met the couple that I love the most …. then I read the next book.  I already knew I’d love Gabi based on Sunday (and just by the fact that she is one of Bybee’s brides) but Hunter turned out to be great too.  He does change his tune pretty quickly after meeting Gabi but I don’t think he’s had someone with quite as much sass in his life before.  He’s also going thru a lot of other things, hence his need for a “bride”, which probably helped him want to take a good look at himself as well.  I liked him right off, regardless of how big a jerk he could be, and watching him fall for Gabi was a lot of fun.

Gabi was dealt a HUGE hit in Sunday so it was great to see her finding a spark inside and be willing to stand up to Hunter.  He needed someone to give him a little grief and she’s got it in her to be that person.  I laughed and huffed and smiled and shook my head at the two of them as they dance around each other on their way to a relationship.

The suspense portion was fantastic.  (I’m not sure how these people keep getting themselves into these situations …) But Gabi’s related back to Sunday and gave a nice book end to her story.  Although you knew everything was going to turn out well for them in the end, there were a couple of moments that had me holding my breath.

The ending, both with the bad guy and Gabi & Hunter’s relationship, was perfect.  She showed how far she’d come and he’s wonderful coming to the rescue.  I have to say I fell even more for him in the last chapter but you’re just going to have to read it to find out why 🙂

Y’all have no idea how sad I am to see this series end, although I was thrilled to have all of my favorites show back up and give us updates on their lives.  And a little good news, Bybee hints at a new series coming and I’m sure it is going to be great!

*****

Bybee Author PhotoAuthor Info:

New York Times bestselling author Catherine Bybee was raised in Washington State, but after graduating from high school, she moved to Southern California with hopes of becoming a movie star. After growing bored with waiting tables, she returned to school and became a registered nurse, spending most of her career in urban emergency rooms. She now writes full-time and has penned the Not Quite series as well as the Weekday Brides series.

