Tags

, , ,

We’re already looked at Wild Child and Never Been Kissed, and now we get to check out the last in the series, Between the Sheets.  I’ve read it and it definitely carries a big emotional punch.

*****

BETWEEN THE SHEETSBetween the Sheets

by Molly O’Keefe

Boys of Bishop, book #3

Blurb:

Perfect for readers of Susan Mallery and Rachel Gibson, Between the Sheets is Molly O’Keefe’s final book in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, featuring a sizzling romance between a sexy motorcycle bad boy and the girl next door who can’t resist him.

After years of running, Wyatt Svenson has now parked himself in Bishop, Arkansas, trying to do the right thing and parent a son he didn’t even know he had until recently. Over six feet tall and packed with muscles and power, Ty likes to get his hands dirty, fixing his motorcycle at night and keeping his mind away from the mistakes he’s made. Then his pretty neighbor shows up on his driveway, doesn’t bother to introduce herself, and complains about the noise. First impression? She should loosen up. Funny that she turns out to be his son’s elementary school art teacher—and the only one willing to help his troubled boy. Ty needs her. In more ways than one.

Though Shelby Monroe is safe in her structured life, she is drawn to Ty’s bad-boy edge and rugged sexuality. What if she just lets it all go: her worries about her mother, her fear of heartbreak, and her tight self control? What if she grabs Ty and takes a ride on the wild side? “What if” becomes reality—intense, exhilarating . . . and addictive. But Ty wants more than a secret affair. He wants it all with Shelby. But will she take a chance and open her heart? Ty is determined to convince Shelby to take the biggest risk of her life: on him.

BETWEEN THE SHEETS PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1qz4fCG

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1jizY2a

WILD CHILD PURCHASE LINKS (book #1):

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1pdqiLp

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1jDyO1i

NEVER BEEN KISSED PURCHASE LINKS (book #2):

Amazon:  http://amzn.to/1qpWwn6

Barnes & Noble:  http://bit.ly/SXQ3U1

*****

Review:

I don’t find Molly O’Keefe to be as lighthearted as Susan Mallery or even Rachel Gibson (she’s more hard-hitting and doesn’t pull many punches) but she definitely has their flair for creating great characters.

Ty is trying to start over in a new town with his new found son, Casey.  They are trying very hard to build a relationship that will work for both of them but it is hard.  The lifestyle that Casey’s mom exposed him to has left scars and it is going to take a long time for him to trust anyone again.  But Ty is trying.  Very hard.  He is a kind and caring man that had a rough go of it himself and he’s willing to do anything to make sure that his son has a good life.

Shelby seems to have her life in order but she’s definitely the one with much more serious issues.  She’s had very little experience with relationships and her last one was very publicly devastating.  Her home life, both now and during her childhood, is not a happy one and the stress of everything is getting to her.  When Ty comes into her life, as much as she may want him, he definitely isn’t what she expects.

All three characters are troubled, facing amazing difficulties, but trying to come out better on the other side. They have to learn to let other people in and to lean on them during tough times.  It’s a difficult journey for all of them but that’s what makes their HEA all that more powerful.

(This is the last in the Boys of Bishop trilogy, which I did not know when I picked it up, but I don’t think that it will really impact anything if you’ve not read the rest.  I’m not sure how much Ty and Casey appeared in either of the first two – he works for one of the previous heroes – but I know that Shelby’s disastrous relationship will have figured in at least the first one.  It might have helped provide additional motivation but I think that O’Keefe does a good job of giving you what you need to be able to enjoy this one even without having that background.)

*****

Molly 014Author Info:

Molly O’Keefe is the RITA Award winning author of over 25 books and novellas. She lives in Toronto, Canada with her husband, two kids and the largest heap of dirty laundry in North America.

AUTHOR LINKS:

Site – http://www.molly-okeefe.com/

Twitter – https://twitter.com/MollyOKwrites

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/MollyOKeefeBooks

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/223845.Molly_O_Keefe

*****

Giveaway:

3 winners will win an ebook of Wild Child and Never Been Kissed

http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/726d2572189/

*****

BTS_BlogTour

Advertisements