Tags

, ,

This morning I’m pleased to welcome Christi Barth as she stops by to answer a few questions and give us a look at her newest book – Up to Me.

*****

*What do you like best about writing romances?

I get to wallow in happiness (mostly) and love. Not a bad way to spend the day! On a more serious note, knowing that I can provide people with a few hours of escape warms my heart immensely.

*What is your favorite romantic story (movie/book. fact/fiction)?

Don’t make me choose. That’s like asking me to choose between oxygen and water. Maybe Love Actually. No, Bringing Up Baby – or Notting Hill. Ack – I’m begging you now – don’t make me chose!

*If you could be any romantic heroine, who would it be and why?

Scarlett O’Hara. Because of her dresses. And because I want to sleep with Rhett Butler, just once.

*Which of your characters/books was the most fun to write? 

Love at High Tide. It takes place on the Maryland shore where I vacation every year, and I loved putting my favorite parts of the seaside town into the book. In fact, I loved it so much that I wrote a sequel, Love on the Boardwalk, which releases in September!

*If you weren’t a writer, what would you want to be doing instead?

Writing is actually my second dream career come true. I started out as an opera and musical theatre performer. Yes, it was wonderful. Yes, my favorite part was dressing up in beautiful costumes for a living. So I think I can definitively say that I wouldn’t be doing anything besides writing.

*****

9781426898518_p0_v13_s260x420Up To Me

by Christi Barth

Blurb:

Ella Mayhew’s always appreciated the beautiful view of Seneca Lake from the spa window of her family’s hotel.But the view improves dramatically when a hot stranger runs across the grounds—shirtless. He’s the first man to kickstart her hormones in the three years since she lost her parents, and she doesn’t even know his name.

Graydon Locke’s on his umpteenth undercover assignment. The routine’s always the same: assess a business, recommend it for closure, then roll out before anyone discovers his decisions impact hundreds of lives. He’s always believed nothing good comes out of small towns. Why would this one be different? Then he makes two classic rookie mistakes—falling for the sweet, sexy girl who owns the very business he’s on the verge of axing. And letting the town’s residents get involved in both his life, and his relationship with Ella.

Ella’s the best thing to ever happen to Gray, but he’s lied to her from the start. If he pulls the plug on Mayhew Manor, the entire town may crumble. Ella couldn’t save her parents, but it’s up to her to save their hotel. Even if that means turning her back on true love.

*****

Author Info:

Christi Barth writes sassy, sexy and smart contemporary romances. She earned a Masters degree in vocal performance and embarked upon a career on the stage. A love of romance then drew her to wedding planning. Ultimately she succumbed to her lifelong love of books and now writes contemporary romance. Christi is lives in Maryland with her husband.

